Swedish brand Rekorderlig has announced it will be making all of its premium ciders suitable for vegans.
There’s nothing quite like enjoying a refreshing fruity cider on a hot summers day, and now vegans can enjoy Swedish brand Rekorderlig’s premium fruit-flavoured ciders once again as the company has confirmed that all of its products are now suitable for vegans after changing the process it uses to make its ciders.
Alcohol is a minefield of misinformation and misunderstanding when it comes to working out whether a boozy beverage is suitable for vegans. There remains a distinct lack of knowledge about what goes into the drinks we consume, making vegans and omnivores alike often surprised to learn that their favourite tipple contains animal products.
Until now, Rekorderlig has incorporated gelatine into its manufacturing, a practice other cider producers such as Kopparberg also utilise to create their products.
When asked if the rumours that the company was going vegan, a spokesperson confirmed the news in a statement sent to Vegan Food & Living saying: “We have recently change our ciders so they are now vegan-friendly. This includes our core flavours and our Botanicals range. They will appear on supermarket shelves in the coming weeks and will be clearly labelled on our bottles that they’re suitable for vegans and are gluten-free.”
Rekorderlig is stocked in a wide range of the UK’s favourite bars and supermarkets and offers a wide range of refreshing flavours such as Strawberry & Lime, Spiced Plum, Wild Berries, Passionfruit, Mango Raspberry and Pear that are perfect for enjoying on a sunny day.