Chocolate producer Lindt is launching a new vegan chocolate bar in its range, Vegan Caramel Sea Salt, which will hit the market just in time for Veganuary 2023.
Following the successful launch of its first vegan chocolate bars earlier this year, Lindt is set to launch a new vegan flavour for Veganuary 2023 – Vegan Caramel Sea Salt.
Crafted according to traditional Swiss recipes, the Vegan Caramel Sea Salt bar are made from gluten-free oat drink and almond paste to give them the same signature creamy texture as Lindt’s dairy bars.
The bar is the studded with caramel pieces with sea salt to give it a moreish taste and crunchy texture.
To celebrate World Vegan Day on November 1, Lindt pre-launched the new bars in Lindt chocolate shops and online which proved popular with those opting for a plant-based treat.
The Vegan Caramel Sea Salt bars which will cost £3 per 100g bar, will be stocked by Tesco and Sainsbury’s nationwide from January.
The launch follows the release of Lindt’s Vegan Smooth and Vegan Hazelnut last year, which marked first vegan chocolates from the iconic brand.
Safe for vegans and coeliacs
Lindt’s new vegan chocolate is not just for vegans – because they’re made from gluten-free oat milk they are also safe to eat for coeliacs and those who choose a gluten-free diet.
Vegan chocolate looks set to be one of 2023’s hottest vegan food trends with the latest launch from Lindt, with more people opting for plant-based alternatives than ever before.
According to Sainsbury’s Future of Food report’, a record one in three Brits now drinking plant-based milk, and vegetarians and vegans will make up a quarter of the population by 2025.
The report also revealed a 24 per cent increase in customers searching for vegan products online and a 65 per cent increase in sales of plant-based products year-on-year.
Market research company ‘Meticulous Research’, states that the plant-based food market in Europe is expected to grow by 10 per cent a year from 2022 to 2029 to reach 16.7 billion US dollars by 2029 – more than the entire global vegan food market in 2021.
People often wonder ‘is chocolate vegan?‘, read our guide to find out what vegan chocolate is made from.